Each of the nine days of Navratri has special significance. Each day is dedicated to a particular Goddess who is worshipped on that day.

Day One of Navratri

The first day is dedicated to the Goddess Shailputri , the daughter of the Himalayas. She is a form of Shakti, the companion of Lord Shiva.

Day Two of Navratri

The second day is dedicated to the Goddess Brahmacharini . The name is derivative of the word Brahma , which means Tapa or penace. She is also a form of Mata Shakti.

Day Three of Navratri

The third day is dedicated to the goddess Chandraghanta , the symbolic representation of beauty and bravery.

Day Four of Navratri

The fourth day is dedicated to the goddess Kushmanda , the creator of the entire Universe.

Day Five of Navratri

The fifth day is dedicated to the Goddess Skand Mata , the mother of the chief warrior of the Gods army, the Skanda.

Day Six of Navratri

The sixth day is dedicated to the goddess Katyayani with three eyes and four hands.

Day Seven of Navratri

The seventh day is dedicated to the Goddess Kalratri , meant to make the devotees fearless.

Day Eight of Navratri

The eight day is dedicated to the Mata Rani or Maha Gauri representing calmness and exhibits wisdom.

Day Nine of Navratri

The ninth day is dedicated to Durga also referred as Siddhidatri . It is believed that she has all the eight siddhis and is worshipped by all the Rishis and Yogis.

मां के नौ रूप और उनकी आरती हिंदी में पढ़ें, यहां क्लिक करें

Nine Forms of Durga

Nav Durga
best teen patti casino websites in india

Forthcoming Festivals

Download our free mobile app

Get festival updates on your mobile & Explore and enjoy the panorama of Festivals/Fairs/Melas celebrated in India.